Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
SMA Annual Conference Call for Papers
Share |

2017 SMA ANNUAL CONFERENCE:

Conference Theme: Ethical Decisions in Lifestyle Choices

 Submission Deadline: JULY 15, 2017 

 

SUBMISSION PROCESS

Submissions should be sent to the Event and Event Chairs and Track Chair(s) for the applicable track (see Submission Guidelines).  Please DO NOT use the submission feature on this Website.

At least one author of an accepted manuscript and all members of a panel session must attend (paid conference attendee) the Conference to present their work. If you have any questions, please contact SMA Conference Program Chair, Diane R. Edmondson (diane.edmondson@mtsu.edu).

 

DOWNLOAD CALL FOR PAPERS

2017 SMA Call for Papers (pdf)

Retail and Distribution Symposium (pdf)

 

RESEARCH TRACKS

  • Papers (P) - complete works (competitive papers)
  • Presentations (PS) - early stage and incomplete works
  • Panels (PN) - multi-paper, roundtables, and special panel sessions focused on a specific theme

Research Work Publication Types

Full Paper
Full Case
Summary Paper
Summary Case
Presentation
Panel Session

Research Track Chairs

Track Chair(s) Contact
Ethical Decisions in Lifestyle Choices Diane R. Edmondson Diane.edmondson@mtsu.edu
Cheryl B. Ward Cheryl.ward@mtsu.edu
Consumer Behavior Charlene Dadzie cdadzie@southalabama.edu
Laura Flurry lwflurry@latech.edu
Cross-Cultural and Global Marketing Rajesh Srivastava Raj.Srivastava@mtsu.edu
Somjit Barat sub26@psu.edu
Entrepreneurship Karin Braunsberger braunsbe@mail.usf.edu
Brian Buckler Brian.Buckler@avila.edu
Logistics and Supply-Chain Management Alexander Ellinger aellinge@cba.ua.edu
Beth Davis-Sramek Beth.davis@louisville.edu
Marketing Education Jeff Totten jtotten@mcneese.edu
Judi Billups judibill@vt.edu
Marketing Research Michelle Beauchamp mbbeauchamp@mc.edu
Jaebeom Suh jsuh@ksu.edu
Marketing Strategy Andrew Thoeni dthoeni@ju.edu
Deborah Goldring goldring@stetson.edu
Personal Selling and Sales Management Lucy Matthews Lucy.matthews@mtsu.edu
Stefanie L. Boyer sboyer@bryant.edu
Pricing Mario Gonzalez-Fuentes Mgonza13@trinity.edu
Product and Brand Management Tran Trang tptrang@gmail.com
Sandipan Sen sandy.sen76@gmail.com
Promotions Mohan Menon Mohan.menon@ung.edu
Karen Hood Hopkins karenhoodphd@gmail.com
Public Policy and Non-Profit Laurel Cook laurel.cook@mail.wvu.edu
Emily Tanner emily.tanner@mail.wvu.edu
Services Marketing Kathy Wachter kwachter@bus.olemiss.edu
Venessa Funches vfunches@aum.edu
Social Media and Marketing Technology Velitchka (Vili) Kaltcheva vkaltche@lmu.edu
Dennis Pitta dpitta@ubalt.edu

Tourism, Hospitality, Food, Music,
and Sports Marketing

Tony Henthorne Tony.henthorne@unlv.edu
Anthony Patino adpatino@usfca.edu

 

TEACHING TRACKS & TRACK CHAIRS

Cengage Pride-Ferrell Innovations in Teaching
Larry Neale
, l.neale@qut.edu.au

Click here for more information on the Innovations in Teaching Competition

Axcess Capon Distinguished Teaching
Barbara Wooldridge, bwooldridge@uttyler.edu

Click here for more information on the Distinguished Teaching Competition

SMA Teaching Moments
D. Joel Whalen, jwhalen@depaul.edu
John F. (Jeff) Tanner, jtanner@odu.edu
Kesha K. Coker, kcoker@eiu.edu

Click here for more on Teaching Moments

EVENT & EVENT CHAIRS

Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Competition
Robert E. McDonald, Bob.mcdonald@ttu.edu

29th Annual Doctoral Consortium
Christopher Hopkins, CHOPKIN@clemson.edu

Doctoral Best Student Research Competition
David J. Ortinau, dortinau@usf.edu

Steven J. Shaw Best Paper in Conference
Thomas L. Baker, tbaker@cba.ua.edu

  

Last Updated on 06/14/2017

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely